DE FR

The coin collection

arrived now!!

We proudly present here the MEGA Switzerland Coin Collection.

The collection includes six coins (five plus a helper coin, which is not available for purchase), each carefully designed and manufactured in excellent quality. All have the size of 2 inches and are 4mm thick. The Meeting Friends icon is highlighted vividly in 3D technology. Each coin has been given a name, which will be used for the selection when ordering. The base metals are Special: shiny gold, Thurgovia: antique silver, Ranger: satin silver, Handshake: satin gold, Tussi: satin silver.

The Handshake Geocoin: The Event Coin (included in Advanced and Luxury Package)

Event CoinEvent Coin

The Thurgovia Geocoin: O Thurgau, du Heimat..

Event CoinEvent Coin

The Special Coin: The exclusivity in gold and silver (only as part of the Collection available)

Event CoinEvent Coin

The Tussi Coin: in fancy purple

Event CoinEvent Coin

The Ranger Coin: pure nature

Event CoinEvent Coin

The artist

We have succeeded in gaining the support of the well known coin designer conivo to create our event coins. The person behind the name conivo is Ivo Henggeler, married, father of two daughters, resident of Küssnacht am Rigi. Conivo is of course a geocacher but his passion are geo coins.

Event Coin

But let Ivo speak for himself:

I still remember the day I started geocaching. It was a cold Sunday in February 2008 when I decided to get down to the facts of that ominous hobby. It didn't take long for the geocaching virus to infect me. From the start I was fascinated by the so called geo coins, some of them made with much love, and I longed to create my own. To limit the financial risk we created our first coin in a team of four, consisting of norScot, Sortis, Rigicache and myself. After an intensive phase of creativity our first coin - the geo coin for Central Switzerland - was born. The first editions were available in chrome, gold and black. Since then, the topic has kept me in its grip, further geo coins were created and received positive feedback in the Swiss caching community. We are concentrating on the production of high quality geo coins and the satisfaction of our customers is our declared goal. There is nothing better than seeing the eyes of a geocacher shine with joy after purchasing a beautiful coin.

The whole team is looking forward to the first samples. We will keep you informed.


The MEGA T-Shirt

No MEGA event without the genuine event T-shirts! Wearing this t-short you are recognized as attendee wherever you are caching. It's a great souvenir to remember MEGA Switzerland, even years later. The shirt is available in fashionable "fuchsia" and neural black color. We have sizes for (almost) everybody. All in 100% pure fine cotton quality. The event t-shirt is included in the Luxury Package for advantageous conditions, but you can also order on individual base any time.

das Event Shirt black das Event Shirt fuchia

Please choose colour and size while making the order. The ordered shirts will be handed over to you at the welcome desk during the event. Sorry, no shipping.

fr EN

Die Geocoin Collection

Endlich da!

Stolz präsentieren wir euch hier die MEGA Switzerland Coin Collection.

Die Kollektion umfasst sechs Coins (davon ein nicht käuflicher Helfercoin), jeder in hervorragender Qualität sorgfältig entworfen und hergestellt. Alle haben die Grösse von 2 Zoll und sind 4mm dick. Das Meeting Friends Symbol ist aufwändig in 3D Technik plastisch hervorgehoben. Jedem Coin haben wir einen Namen gegeben, welcher für die Auswahl bei der Bestellung verwendet werden soll. Die Basismetalle sind: Special: shiny gold, Thurgovia: antique silver, Ranger: satin silver, Handshake: satin gold, Tussi: satin silver.

Der Handshake Geocoin: Der Event Coin (enthalten im Advanced und Luxury Package)

Event CoinEvent Coin

Der Thurgovia Geocoin: O Thurgau, du Heimat..

Event CoinEvent Coin

Der Special Coin: Die Exklusivität in Gold und Silber (nur in der Collection erhältlich)

Event CoinEvent Coin

Der Tussi Coin: in apartem Lila

Event CoinEvent Coin

Der Ranger Coin: Natur pur

Event CoinEvent Coin

Der Künstler

Es ist uns gelungen, den bekannten Coin-Designer conivo für die Gestaltung unseres Event-Coins zu gewinnen. Hinter dem Namen conivo verbirgt sich Ivo Henggeler, verheiratet, Vater von 2 Töchtern und wohnhaft in Küssnacht am Rigi. Conivo ist selbstverständlich selbst auch aktiver Geocacher, aber seine Passion sind Coins.

Event Coin

Doch lassen wir Ivo gleich selbst zu Worte kommen:

Ich erinnere mich noch an den Tag als ich mit Geocachen anfing. Es war ein kalter Sonntag im Februar 2008 als ich beschloss diesem ominösen Hobby auf den Grund zu gehen. Nicht lange und der Geocaching-Virus hatte auch mich befallen. Von Anfang an faszinierten mich die so genannten Geocoins die zum Teil mit viel Liebe hergestellt wurden und ich wollte unbedingt meinen eigenen Geocoin machen. Um das finanzielle Risiko möglichst gering zu halten realisierten wir unseren ersten Geocoin in einem Viererteam bestehend aus norScot, Sortis, Rigicache und mir. Nach einer intensiven Kreativphase war unser erster Geocoin, der Zentralschweizer Geocoin, geboren. Erst einmal in den Ausführungen Chrom, Gold und Schwarz. Seit diesem Zeitpunkt hat mich dieses interessante Thema nicht mehr losgelassen, es sind weitere Geocoins entstanden die in der Schweizer Cachergemeinde auf ein positives Echo gestossen sind. Wir konzentrieren uns daher auf die Produktion von qualitativ hochwertigen Geocoins und haben uns die Zufriedenheit der Geocacher mit unseren Coins gross auf die Fahne geschrieben. Gibt es doch nichts Schöneres als in die leuchtenden Augen eines Geocachers zu schauen nach dem er gerade einen schönen Geocoin erworben hat.

Das gesamte OK freut sich enorm auf den Event-Coin. Herzlichen Dank, Ivo, für die hochstehende und kreative Arbeit!


Das MEGA T-Shirt

Was wäre ein MEGA-Event ohne passendes T-Shirt? Damit gibst du dich nicht nur als Teilnehmer zu erkennen, es ist auch das ideale Souvenir für zu Hause und auf Geocaching-Touren in deiner Heimat. Du bekommst das T-Shirt in der modischen Farbe fuchsia oder in einem neutralen schwarz. Es hat für (fast) jeden Körperbau die passende Grösse im Angebot. Und alles in 100%iger Baumwoll-Qualität. Beide Modelle sind gerade geschnitten und bieten so eine optimale Bewegungsfreiheit. Das Event-T-Shirt ist im Luxury Package zu besonders vorteilhaften Konditionen erhältlich, du kannst aber auch weitere Exemplare einzeln dazukaufen.

das Event Shirt black das Event Shirt fuchia

Bitte bei der Bestellung direkt die Farbe und Grösse wählen. Die bestellten Shirts werden am Welcome Desk abgegeben. Es erfolgt kein Versand.